You are here

European Labour Law Journal

European Labour Law Journal

Other Titles in:
Law (General)

eISSN: 23995556 | ISSN: 20319525 | Current volume: 15 | Current issue: 2 Frequency: Quarterly
The European Labour Law Journal is a peer reviewed academic journal in the area of European labour law and social policy. European labour law is viewed in a wide sense. It includes labour law at the European Union level as well as labour law in the Member States. Included is also a focus on developments of labour law at a global level taking into account its relevance for Europe. Attention is also paid to developments at the level of policy, legislation, case law as well as academic doctrine.

This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

The Journal wishes to increase and foster the debate on the future of labour law in Europe and to increase the knowledge of labour law. It aims to better define the role of labour law in Europe and in light of a European Social Model which can provide solutions for the challenges facing the EU and its Member States, requiring a good combination of economic market performance and quality of life, good work and social justice.
In order to contribute to this, the Journal studies European labour law in national, European and international contexts. Current and future developments in Europe and the world necessitate a fundamental investigation of labour law in the EU and its Member States, and of the basic principles of labour law in Europe.


Editor in Chief
Frank Hendrickx University of Leuven, Belgium
Managing Board Members
Anne Davies University of Oxford, UK
Guus Heerma van Voss University of Leiden, Netherlands
Sophie Robin-Olivier University of Paris I - Sorbonne, France
Achim Seifert University of Jena, Germany
Bernd Waas Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University Frankfurt, Germany
European Editors
Elena Gramano Frankfurt University, Germany and Bocconi University, Italy
Miriam Kullmann WU Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
David Mangan Maynooth University, Ireland
Language Editor
Editorial Assistant
Sarah De Groof University of Leuven, Belgium
Corresponding Board Members
Edoardo Ales University of Cassino, Italy
Helga Aune University of Oslo, Norway
Catherine Barnard University of Cambridge, UK
Elín Blöndal Bifröst University, Iceland
Michele Colucci College of Europe at Parma, Italy
Nicola Countouris University College London, UK
Tomas Davulis Vilnius University, Lithunia
Sarah De Groof University of Leuven, Belgium
Raluca Dimitriu Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies, Romania
Filip Dorssemont University of Louvain, Belgium
Kristine Dupate University of Latvia, Latvia
Stein Evju University of Oslo, Norway
José João Abrantes New University of Lisbon, Portugal
Anthony Kerr University College Belfield, Ireland
Francis Kessler University Paris 1 – Panthéon Sorbonne, France
György Kiss University of Pécs, Hungary
Etelka Korpic-Horvat University of Maribor, Slovenia
Aristea Koukiadaki University of Cambridge, Greece/UK
Haris Kountouros DG for Finances (European Parliament), Belgium
Rüdiger Krause University of Göttingen, Germany
Pal Lajos University of Budapest, Hungary
Günther Löschnigg University of Graz, Austria
Manuel Luque Parra Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain
Fiona McGrath University of Edinburgh, UK
Leszek Mitrus Jagiellonian University, Poland
Costas Papadimitriou University of Athens, Greece
Wolfgang Portmann University of Zürich, Switzerland
Jean-Luc Putz Attorney Luxembourg Bar, Luxemburg
Wilfried Rauws University of Brussels, Belgium
Mia Rönnmar Lund University, Sweden
Lynn Roseberry Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Krassimira Sredkova Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria
Martin Stefko Charles University of Prague, Czech Republic
Nurhan Sural Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey
Gaabriel Tavits University of Tartu, Estonia
Adriana Topo University of Padua, Italy
Aline Van Bever University Leuven, Belgium
Evert Verhulp University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Anders von Koskull Hanken School of Economics, Finland
Ivana Vukorepa University of Zagreb, Croatia
Christian Welz European Foundation, Dublin, Ireland
Marjo Ylhäinen University of Helsinki, Finland
Advisory Board
Takashi Araki University of Tokyo, Japan
Janice Bellace University of Pennsylvania, USA
Roger Blanpain Tilburg University & University of Leuven, Belgium
Giuseppe Casale ILO & IIRA, Switzerland
Sjoerd Feenstra European Commission, Belgium
Matthew W. Finkin University of Illinois, USA
Antoine Jacobs Tilburg University, Netherlands
Teun Jaspers Utrecht University, Netherlands
Evance Kalula University of Cape Town, South Africa
Csilla Kollonay-Lehoczky Central European University, Hungary
Marie-Ange Moreau European University Institute, Italy
Alan Neal University of Warwick, UK
Ruth Nielsen Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Birgitta Nyström Lund University, Sweden
Joellen Riley University of Sidney, Australia
Michal Sewerynski University of Lodz (Poland) & ISLSSL, Poland
Manfred Weiss Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University Frankfurt, Germany
Ton Wilthagen Tilburg University, Netherlands
  • Clarivate Analytics: Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
  • Scopus
  • Manuscript submission guidelines can be accessed on Sage Journals.

    Individual Subscription, Print Only

    Institutional Subscription, E-access

    Institutional Subscription, Print Only

    Institutional Subscription, Combined (Print & E-access)

    Individual, Single Print Issue

    Institutional, Single Print Issue